After the Hailstones!

I left work quick smart tonight as we had the carpet fitters coming.  Jenny's old bedroom is well on the way to becoming a guest room.  I was hit by a short lived hailstorm leaving school but from then on the ride was under glorious blue skies.  My blip is taken from Bents Lane looking across to Cullingworth.

I had a funny start to the day.  I got in the shower when I arrived at work, turned the power on full blast.  The showerhead shot off and a powerful blast  bounced off the ceiling and then the mirror on the opposite wall.  Panicking about my clothes getting wet I opened the shower door and the jet of water hit me full on!  Amazing trajectory!  Several folks commented on my bedraggledness on my way to our office but at least I didn't have to spend the morning wrapped in my towel!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.