Windsor

Many people remember today because the worst terrorist atrocity in the UK took place on this day in 2005. There were church services remembering this horror of 10 years ago and we must never forget those people that were either maimed or lost their lives on the streets of London on that fateful day.

On a different note its my birthday today & I am 57, so today despite what has been going on across the country, Carol & I took time to celebrate and we spent the day here in Windsor....along with 50,000 other people mainly from the Continent & Asia.

We left home at about 1030 arriving at the Castle car park in Windsor at 1140. We sat and had a lovely coffee on arrival & waited leisurely for our "tour bus" to arrive. One of my extras shows this as it wasn't your every day bus but a vehicle which can travel on land & on water. Having got on the heavens opened & it rained like stink whilst we did a tour of Windsor by road. By the time we had arrived at the Thames the sun was just starting to shine & my main shot was taken mid-Thames. By the time we were back at the Theatre Royal the day was just starting to warm up & the sun started to shine.

We wandered up Castle Hill & found a nice Thai Restaurant where we over indulged somewhat before parting company. Carol went off to the shops & I went around the Castle if very quickly. By the time I got to the exit my hip & my ankles knew I had walked a way & I made my way back to the point of rendezvous. Not long to wait before she appeared clutching several bags. We got back to the car with 5 mins to spare on the ticket & off we trundled, diverting slightly to see a full size model of a Hawker Hurricane which is mounted on the banks of the Thames.

A good journey home & I am now enjoying a cool beer.

I had lots of cards plus wine from Carol & Merlot & some "readies" from Mum & Daph - which are always welcome.

Carol treated me to the day & it has been great fun....thanks darling !

R & N are due around later for a drink .

Hope you all have enjoyed your day .... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.