Scoots, Shoots & Leaves

By TerriG

Bliss!

Mom and I headed out early today for a scoot so we could beat the heat. She told me that I really needed to run, since I've been cooped up for so long - she thought I was getting restless, which I was! It was really cool out this morning, it felt so good compared to that awful heat we've been having. 


We scooted right to the park and -- something that's new since I last saw you -- I get to play off-leash!!! I've been really good about that reliable recall, so Mom feels safe enough to let me off the leash. It's taken me a while to get used to it, but I really love being able to run and play with other dogs. Mom says it does her heart good to see me play so well and run so fast! 


First, of course, I have to check out all the smells in the park and find some good juicy ones to roll in. I leave a few of my own, too! Then, as you can see from some of the extra photos, I run and sniff and play with other dogs. I'm not afraid of them anymore. We have so much fun chasing each other around the park. And their people like me, too, they call me by name. (Mom thinks it's funny that the people know the dogs' names but not the peoples'!)  


I hope we get to go to the park every day now. I just have to remind Mom to get out early before it gets hot! Plus, that's when all my friends are there. 


I have to rest up now! Bye! 


Liza Jane

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.