lucia13

By lucia13

The Perfect Rose !

I found another wonder in my garden today. This wonderful orange rose was waiting for me to take a picture. It was criying for it. Is it not  almost perfect? Probably one the most prettiest  in my garden. At least I was happy to see new roses coming because the pink ones were finished. Hope they are coming soon again. I have the new orange, red , white and yellow roses now . I notice the new hyadrenes and sweet peas are coming too.
I think I never posted so many flowers for my garden like this year.
It was raining in the morning and sunshine in the afternoon. Good rain for the garden after the hottest last few days , It was so dry.
I was painting today and almost I finished the poppy fields which I posted in the extra pictures if someone wants to see how it is coming alone. I just changed the sky a little. It was so grey and boring . Still I need to work little more on the rainbow and some more leaves in the front when it is dry. Later I went for a walk with Millie . I enjoyed the day so much. It was very productive after spending a few days in London! It was nice but I had not time to read or doing some exercise apart from walking hehe !
Now I am resting and reading the book  " The Miniaturist  " by Jessie Burton. It is full of surprises and secrets. I can't stop reading it . 
I finished the Girls on the Train already and gave it to one friend who wanted to read it too.
Hope you had a nice day and enjoy my rose which I photographed with love for all of you my virtual friends!  keep smiling ! It makes you younger and you will  last few years more hehe !
Thanks for the lovely comments and stars. I am glad you enjoyed my beautiful museum V & A. Have happy dreams!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.