Guess the subject of my TinyTuesday6?

I have been busy today with various projects, meetings, plans and a hospital appointment.  In the middle I decided to photograph the flower of a bulb I planted last year which I had forgotten about and which has just decided to make a beautiful appearance once again.

It is in a container on the patio, so I took it into the cabin and set up my tripod and attached a macro lens to my camera.  I had to close the windows and door to eliminate the very strong breeze and cope with the scudding clouds that seemed to take all the light away instantly just after i had set a timed shutter release.  But I was pleased to record the flower as it is one that will probably only last a short while.  another candidate is a tiny spray of flowers on a long stem emanating from another cactus, but that should last a few more days, so I will return to it in due course.

As I was dismantling the set-up I suddenly remembered spotting the subject of my blip a couple of months ago in early springtime.  I had spotted similar objects before and blipped them several years ago when they appeared in our bedroom.  Today I wondered whether they had survived and was rather surprised to find them.  It then occurred to me that they could be suitable contenders for today's TinyTuesday6 challenge set by WalkingWombat.  Take a look at my original image from 2011 of something similar.

I gather that it has been suggested that we try to what they are and let people guess.  I have added a wider view of the same shot in my 'Extra photos'.

I have also added the flower of the Zephyranthes robusta which is rather pretty and which is not very big either.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.