It's too hot to move

I could not agree more with Rosie! Only, she did not have to move if she didn't want to, whereas I did because I had to go to my physio session this afternoon.

The temperature had barely gone down 2°C during the night and it still felt very warm and humid outside when I opened the door to the balcony this morning.

Except for a few very brief sunny spells earlier in the morning, it had been overcast and rather gloomy, so I decided not take a camera with me this time. Also, some rain had been forecast and it looked like it could start any moment when I left the apartment. The only rain we had the entire day though were just a few spots when I was cycling to the physio therapist.

I might not have been able to get any good photos, but I regretted my decision not to take a camera when I was cycling home again along the stretch of water where I'd last seen the Great Crested family, because they were still in the same area and when I stopped to watch them for a few moments, one of the parents shook itself, which made the 3 babies tumble off its back and into the water. As far as I could tell, they seemed to be doing well.

Thank you so much for all the comments and stars on yesterday's Coots blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.