Grinding

It's been a bloody miserable day here. Windy, rainy, and cold. I was supposed to go deep sea fishing today but the charter was called off due to the extreme weather. So I got to sleep in, watch the F1 and generally do sweet f-all for most of the day.
I did manage to muster enough enthusiasm to do a bit of work on my latest stove restoration in the shed. The project has been sidelined for a few weeks because I made a few small errors in my measurements when I initially started the project and the results are now coming home to roost. Nothing is insurmountable though. The stove is after all not much more than a bolt together kit, all be it home made. Today I made a few adjustments, took the grinder to a few bits and eventually the firebox fitted together OK. Probably not up to the master tradesman standard from yesteryear but more than good enough for what I want to achieve. That being, a stove that is safe to light a fire in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.