Falls of Bruar

It has been so long since I Blipped, Since I was last online I have been up in Braemar with Annie before heading off to Tobermoray to join the Hebridean Whale and Dolphin Trust Survey Yacht "Silurian" the blog of the trip can be found here the trip started on the 28th of May through to the 4th of June, We sailed all round the Hebrides, from as far south as Coll/Tiree up to Barra, South Uist & Skye. We saw plenty of Minke Whales, Dolphins Common & Bottlenose, Harbour Porpoise & Basking Sharks.
I spent another couple of days on Mull after the trip to check out the White Tailed Sea Eagles, Golden Eagles, Short Eared Owls, Marsh Harriers & various seabirds including a run out to the island Lunga to see the incredible display of blip friendly Puffins that nest there.
I just got back to Aberdeen in time to head off with Annie for a weekend in Kinloch Rannoch at the Dunalastair Hotel.
This Blip was taken on our meandering drive home yesterday.
I will start the back Blipping tomorrow once I am back on my work vessel as I fly up tonight to Shetland to go back to the day job:(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.