Sheepish Contraptioneer

By PaulCCB

Curiosity

In the midst of a contraptioneering project, I needed a couple of pulleys. So, I went to my favorite hardware store and procured them, irritated as usual by the tenacity of the price labels and ID tags, but I eventually removed them to my satisfaction.

It was only after mounting one of them that I noticed this label on the other side of the pulley from the two labels that I had already laboriously removed.

And now, after reading this label, I'm curious.
First, what special knowledge is privy to the state of California that us poor uninformed folk outside of that state are not allowed to know?
And second, how can I avoid getting "cancer and/or birth defects or other reproductive harm" from this pulley?

Never mind removing this label. It won't be seen anyhow. I just sprayed paint over it and called it good.

Of course now if I get "cancer and/or birth defects or other reproductive harm", no one will know what to blame it on, and probably this painted pulley will not volunteer the information.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.