wooly wonders

By biblios

Tommy The Tern

I am an avid Knitter, Watch out for knit in public day this coming weekend! and I took part in a knit an arctic tern challenge, they send the wool and instructions for the body and cap and you invent the beak, legs and feet! well the knitting of said body and cap took an afternoon! took longer to wash and dry him! then came the invent bit!
well that stumped me for several days until with deadline coming I made a choice and icorded the beak and legs and then useing pipe cleaners as structure I basket wove the feet in bright red cord. exciting and scarey, I think he looks okay and bit scruffy but he just about stands and has winged his way to mull already!
I am proud of him and hope Tommy The Tern lasts ths course :-).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.