Revisitng

Spent a wonderful afternoon and evening with mbfiatw Jean including the obligatory long leisurely late lunch at the Fox and Raven and much chewing of cud. Meanwhile, I think I am now a contender for the 'best customer of the month' at F&R....

Weather wise, heat wave is over.  Intermittent cloud and even sunny spells were cooler.  


Remembering the victims of 7/7 London bombing ten years ago. I was out and about in London, (Wembley) with Dad, when the news broke. Mum was at home and my brother in Chelmsford was unable to call us because all mobile networks were blocked. Makes the memories of the tragedy sharper.   I can't imagine the pain.  "Services have been held to remember the "ocean of pain" caused by the London bombings, in which 52 people died and more than 700 were hurt a decade ago."  BBC News

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.