A Suffolk Eye

By CroPage

Belt AND braces

Today's my first blip anniversary, and I carry on wishing my daughter good luck!  

She's been working for her GCSEs for six years now. Six years - that's  a long long time by anybody's standards - even Mr Gove's. ( And when I say 'work' she hasn't just sat there in front of her books. She has put in hours and hours and hours, year after year after year  - enough to shame many another student)

But the seizures and the drugs leave her brain like a sponge and the information trickles out as fast as she puts it in.  And if you fall to the floor during a GCSE exam, you can't resit it the next day.

So she falls,  fails, picks herself up, and starts all over again.

This seems to me what true bravery is: laughing, picking yourself up,  and starting again in the face of truly monumental odds

And this time there's added help. If all that revision doesn't do the trick, maybe the clovers will..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.