TheWeatherMan

By TheWeatherMan

The Longest Day

And that's it.

There is no more. After a year and a quarter I've decided to use the longest day to call it a day. Having had a very enjoyable, challenging and plainly ridiculous time photographing the sky above in its many incarnations I was reaching the point where I need a break - to be honest I was missing the odd day here and there and as much as I could spend forever photographing the beautiful colours, shapes and patterns that the British climate throws up up there, the days when there was either just grey or blue proved to be my undoing as there seems at times to be little new to add.

And if if its a question of time and dedication then it's time for me to switch tack and concentrate my efforts on my original photo stream which, to be fair, has suffered (stopped) due to my dedication to the cloud.

Thanks to everyone who has commented and followed - will keep you on my links at my original blipstream - really though I would make a second year.

TTFN (and see you on the other side)

The WeatherMan

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.