The Way I See Things

By JDO

Close

Yes, it's all highly amusing until he manages to kick your camera lens and get glass in his foot - then suddenly it's "Health & Safety", and ambulance-chasing lawyers. That's the trouble with jesters.

This is the last call for entries for this week's Wide Angle Wednesday challenge. The theme is Close, and the tag is widwed19.

I was actually leaning against the plinth and bending backwards when I took this shot, to the perplexity of some tourists who had come up the street from Shakespeare's Birthplace to listen to a busking string quartet a few yards away. I daresay someone photographed me doing it - there wasn't much else going on in Stratford this morning.

The statue was sculpted by James Butler R.A., and presented to the town in 1994 by Anthony P. Bird O.B.E.

It looks better large, if you've time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.