The Travellist's journal

By TheTravellist

Burger

I met my friend Rupert for lunch at my favourite burger place in Brighton, the Troll's Pantry at the Hobgoblin pub. My friend Mark and his wife Amy joined us in the pub garden. Mark had a play with my camera and took this photo of me (I didn't take many today, so my face will have to do).

In the afternoon I walked half an hour to go to a scheduled doctor's appointment only to find out the doctor had moved to another town and I hadn't been told. Still, it was sunny and it's not often I get to walk around Brighton.

Later on we had a communal dinner at my grandparents' house and said goodbye to one of the NZ families who fly home tomorrow. I'll see them in December though as I've booked to go there for Christmas!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.