New day - new beginnings

By gudnypalina

Early saturday morning

I woke up early because my husband was going fishing with his brother and their nephew.  After they left, I had some breakfast and then I went to the cemetery and planted flowers by my father's and my grandmother's graves. This photo is taken right by the cemetery, and shows one of the many cruise ships visiting Akureyri this summer. 
The next thing I did was go for a nice swim, and afterwards I was surprised by a visit from a good friend of mine who asked if I had a cup of coffee, which of course I did. We sat outside in the sun for quite some time, enjoying each others company and the nice weather. 
In the evening I had invited another good friend to come over for dinner, and I baked some easy but tasty salmon, with mango chutney and cashews on top. A bottle of white wine went down well with the fish :) All in all a very good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.