Picture this..

By northernlass261

Waterworks!

I came upon this sight this morning and couldn't help but smile.

This particular roundabout has been an eyesore for many years, there being, I think, some sewerage or water works underneath.   Over the years they have dug up, pumped out, and now finally they have installed some new workings and have grassed and planted it up.

All that remains to be completed is the block paving to allow access to the services.

As you can see, the gardeners have put the sprinklers on and the workmen are still working away doing the paving!

I thought it was better to have a shower after work rather than during!   I think most places other than Spain, they would have downed tools!

Good for them for carrying on.   A welcome relief in the heat I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.