Probably a shot of a Jnr

By Hollowspy

The Matrix

There's something a little bullet time about this one.

Took a couple of classes to the EIS in Sheffield.  Jessica Ennis-Hill was there training, but well all left her to it and didn't hassle her (I was dying to get a portrait though).  However at one point I did bellow out, "Go on Jess!" to one of my kids who was winning her 60m sprint.  A quick thought flashed through my head and I looked round and made eye contact with J. Ennis as she must have heard her name.  Oops.  She must have thought there was a sad, middle-aged man desperately trying to get her attention.....bet she's used to it.  I think the possible request for a portrait was lost right there and then.

What a great day though, the facility is amazing and it's a real annual highlight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.