Luton Airport

Collected James and friends from Luton Airport this afternoon.  There were a couple more than I was expecting, but they squeezed in.  Contact with me at all last week and esp. concerning arrangements has been minimal.

Nevertheless, they have had a brilliant time by all accounts and were full of stories of adventure, as well as diving, swimming, sunbathing and sitting around.  James was particularly impressed (and I hope inspired) by some of his peers cooking skills! 

I love it - catapults me back to my first holiday experiences with friends away from parents - brilliant.  

However, I'm relieved to have him home, just as the last minute preparations and arrangements are put in place for Ben to set of on his adventures on Sunday.

It's going to be a very fragmented and unusual summer for our family.

Happy birthday Sandra!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.