Princess Diana

Quick garden blip this evening.........at least the sun has come out for a little while, after a pretty grey day.

Laundry this morning, lunch then a bit of tennis.....well done Andy ;-)

I cooked a piece of roast ham, with cauliflower cheese and roast potatoes for an early dinner tonight so that we could go with our daughter round to their house to meet up with one of the workmen regarding their extension. Its really coming on now, it's going to be quite a size when it's finished.....still lots to do though!

After we came back from daughters house, I popped out into the garden, it's got quite windy this evening, but this one shot hasn't come out too badly! Last year, I decided that I wanted some clematis to intermingle with the climbing roses on our arch. I bought 3 Lady Diana clematis, as I like the simple bell shaped flowers and their strong cerise pink makes a lovely contrast amongst the soft apricot flouncy roses :-)

I wasn't sure we'd get any blooms this year, but as you can see we have......and, as I hoped, the two plants work really well together, IMHO ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.