a lifetime burning

By Sheol

A forest

Wide Angle Wednesday: Close

"Come closer and see
See into the trees
Find the girl
If you can
Come closer and see
See into the dark
Just follow your eyes
Just follow your eyes
 
I hear her voice
Calling my name
The sound is deep
In the dark
I hear her voice
And start to run
Into the trees
Into the trees
 
Into the trees
 
Suddenly I stop
But I know it's too late
I'm lost in a forest
All alone
The girl was never there
It's always the same
I'm running towards nothing
   
Again and again and again and again"


The Cure - A Forest


Of course, its not a forest.  Well, not unless you are an insect, in which case it most certainly is.  In reality its a clump of Salvia (no more than a foot high)  taken as close up as I could get with my wide angle lens set at 17mm.  Needless to say, I had to get muddy for this one - I hope you appreciate it!


Many thanks to JDO for running the challenge this week - she's been putting in a lot of hard work with the challenges recently and its much appreciated here.


I'm having a few days off work, to help my son and his girlfriend move into his first proper flat (with his first proper mortgage) and to see my brother and his family who are over from Massachusetts.  I'm looking forward to it a lot, but the hassle of trying to manage being out of the office for a few days makes the run up to my short break agony.  Hence my not having had the time to respond properly to your kind comments, stars and hearts over the last day or two.


I've put up as my extra a shot of the Hi Fi speaker that was featured in yesterday's Mystery Macro.  It is actually a tweeter unit with a gold dome (it emits the high frequencies). BTW managed to get there first and so got the heart I promised, but Seeathreepeeo was a very close second.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.