PhilattheBeach

By PhilattheBeach

Tasty Lunch

I went out back today to get some water for the potted plants from the outdoor faucet and happened to look over and saw this little lizard happily munching on a dragonfly. The lizard was standing on the air conditioning unit and likely grabbed the dragonfly off the bush next to it.
These little guys can instantly change from brown to green so my bet is he was green and hidden in the bush when the dragonfly landed on it and that was the end of that.
I only had my phone on me so I used that to grab this shot. I knew I wouldn't have time to go inside and get the regular camera plus that camera would instantly fog up from being inside in the AC then dragged out into hot humid air. They can take a few minutes to equalize.
Sometimes it's handy to have the phone around because ya never know... 
I had also planned to post a GBH fishing for today's blip and those pics are on the blog but I thought this was pretty funny for here. Well, not funny for the dragonfly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.