don376

By don376

Baby Boat....

Someone once said that there are only two times you are really happy with a boat and they are a) the day you buy it and b) the day you sell it!

I am not quite there yet but since I am "the captain" of my boat I spend most of the time thinking about things that can go wrong and what I can do about it. (Is anyone else like this or is it just me?)

So now I am the proud owner of a little safety boat (Baby Q) which should just fit on the foredeck of Quasar - see today's extra photo.  Baby Q can take two adults at a time (which is the norm aboard Quasar) but we are planning a trip to Hilbre Island in August and there could be three of us so we could do two trips there and two trips back from the island. Should be fun.  

I will be putting Baby Q through her paces this Saturday at Liverpool Marina. Extra photo is nice picture of Quasar - she was on her best behaviour that day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.