Krupp's Concrete Creations

In my search for birdbaths and mulch, I just had to stop at Krupps.

It has to be seen to be believed. Hundreds, thousands, tens of thousands of things made of concrete.

Pictured are cows, horses, the Virgin Mary, a pelican, an owl, and an Indian chief. Lucky for you, I left the 14 different kinds of dogs, and the gargoyles out of the photo.

In addition to all the unpainted models, there are thousands of pieces that are painted. The painted sun is my background.

They range in price from 20 dollars for a small piece, to 2,000 dollars for the big bovine beauty. I don't know about you, but if I pay 2,000 dollars for a cow...it better be supplying me with milk. (Both white and chocolate, and perhaps some cheese.)

The place did have birdbaths, and of course they were made out of concrete. I went someplace else, and bought 2 plastic ones.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.