and through the wire...

By hesscat

Stob Ban

I've not been up a munro since the last time our visitors were over about 4 years ago, eek. Of course Ms H did 3 nearly 2  months ago in this same area and therefore had no excuse not to join us! 

Walking was tough, particularly the last stretch but I was conscious this was a relatively easy hill to climb despite starting from sea level. We luckily avoided any rain despite seeing it hit Ben Nevis. Stob Ban looks down Glen Nevis to Fort William and has fantastic views all around.

I was disappointed on arriving at the summit to hear the hill was 999 metres... until I was reminded I am in fact over 1 metre tall so my head was in that 1000 metre zone! 

On returning back to base, a rainbow stretched from Ben Nevis over to our hill, surely a reward for us all!

The extras include a view across to Devil's Ridge that Ms H and pals did recently.

Wifi is not to great here, I've not been able to catch up on other blips so will save for the return home!

Last minute addition to widwed19 on reassurance of KangaZu, thanks to JDO for hosting etc :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.