I don't believe it!!

We travel thousands of kilometres to Monkey Mia to visit the (wild) dolphins and then this! 
I spent most of the afternoon with mum as I hadn't seen her for 2 weeks (not that she knew that!) and then thought "Oh blip! What can I do?  Of course.  Head to the river (asyoudo).  Took a few "nice" reflections as it was a gorgeous afternoon. Almost zero degrees this morning but warmed up a tad.  Anyhoo, there I was, snapping birds, boats, seaweed etc when I heard splashing.  Well - 4 or 5 dolphins were having a ball, rounding up fish and diving in and out of the water - I was so excited I was shaking!!  this yacht cruised by and began to circle the pod which pissed me off annoyed me a little, but the kids on board were loving it!  Trouble was, I would focus on one dolphin waiting for it to launch out of the water, and the one next to it would breach! Oh well, it was so wonderful to experience I'm happy :)
So - blip in the bag - and I'm adding another just because I can!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.