Go west

Today's Sunday London adventure took F and I to the spanking brand new Westfield shopping centre at Shepherd's Bush. We lived in Shepherd's Bush for four years and always wondered about the derelict area has now become the largest in-store shopping area in Europe. It was amazingly quick to get there from home due to the new overground rail link to Shepherd's Bush from Clapham Junction - much faster than getting to Oxford Street.

I'm not one to be impressed by shopping centres and this one wasn't an exception. It's just a very large shopping centre and I'll be avoiding it mostly. However, it will be convenient at times, I'm sure.

The fireworks bonanza has begun and the cat's cowering in the hallway. I have the guinea-pig trio scampering about my feet - the winter runaraound time has begun where they get to run about the kitchen in the evening to stretch their wee legs now that the outdoor run is too cold to venture into.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.