It's Been a Long Day

Especially for the little ones.

I had a relatively lazy morning at Julia's (apart from doing some housework for her as she has been so busy lately).

Then I accompanied Bec and the 4 children to purchase a new violin for Elizabeth who needs a bigger size.
4 kids in a violin shop require at least 2 adults.

Then we took Elizabeth and Hugh to the dentist.
If you don't understand why Bec needed help getting 4 kids into the middle of the city on a bus then I can't help as I didn't get a blip of it, interesting as it would have been.
So I minded Adelaide and Henry while she had the teeth of the other 2 seen to.
Great relief all round when we finally left there.

By then Graham had finished work, as well as Aunty Helen and they joined us.
We now had an adult/child ratio of 1/1 so took them to "Winter Garden".
It's a school holiday set up near the Cathedral.
More of a rip off actually. There was ice skating, but it cost $30 for adults, $20 for children. As none of us can skate we settled for a $6, 5 second ride on the giant slide for Helen and the kids.
To top it off they each then had a potato, spiralled and deep fried on a stick which cost $7!! At least they ate them.

Then we caught the peak hour bus home.

I nearly forgot to mention the bus jolted throwing a man standing nearby on top of me. I got such a shock I let out an involuntary scream but escaped with crooked glasses and a slight cut to my face. Blood was drawn, but only a drop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.