Day at a Time

By Tweedy

In an emergency ... a cathedral blip will do

Not much time for blipping today. A busy day in the office. Despite all the macro-level changes the work goes on and I had a good meeting with three of our wonderful tutors followed by a planning meeting for modules starting in October. In between, contact with colleagues in Birmingham, Belfast and Milton Keynes. Always good to catch up.

On my walk from the office to the station I pass St Mary's Cathedral. I've blipped it a few times before but it is really difficult to convey the size and grandeur of it. There are always people taking pictures of it, despite the traffic zooming past.

Blipping from an overcrowded train but the wifi is still working. Sitting next to a man coughing all over me :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.