such, such were the joys.

By Chaps100

Dancing Ledge.

Today was my first day in Dorset and in the morning we went to a place called Dancing Ledge; which is basically the base of a cliff. They had some spare dynamite apparently so there's a little swimming pool that's been blasted into the stone floor - I paddled for a bit, but it was freezing! To get down to the floor, you have to climb down the rocks and, of course, I fell down them. So I have nicely grazed hands and knees - but something was bound to happen to me.

This is just a shot of my friend Marie that I took as we were climbing back up the rock. She probably won't thank me for posting this, but I don't think she knows about Blipfoto, so I'm in the clear - for now.

This afternoon we went for a "short" walk to Maltravers because they were having a village fete. Unfortunately, it took us so long to get there, that by the time we arrived, they'd already packed up. So, we decided to go to the pub instead. Which was also quite a bit of a walk away, but it was worth it. We tried the local ciders and played cards. I taught them Texas Hold'em which seemed to go down very well (albeit without the betting and money loss). 

I need to clean my lens; it's managed to get a bit blurry. I wish this was more in focus.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.