LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Holibobs...

She knew. As soon as I started sorting through clothes, she knew something was afoot. If she wasn't sitting in this bag, she was under my feet.

I've just come back from dropping her off with my friend Linda. She has her own cat, Lily, so we're hoping this is going to work and we'll have built in cat sitters.

So far so good. There wasn't any scrapping, just a little hissing and yowling before Pepsi took herself off under the bed. I think Lily just wanted to be friends but I'm pretty sure Pepsi has never been around another cat. It may well be carnage and they'll stay in separate rooms.

It's very odd not having her here. Very odd indeed. I don't like it. But I know she's safe and Linda is an even crazier cat lady than me so I'm sure once she settles she'll probably not want to come home.

Now I'm off to pack in an attempt to travel light. Ha!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.