Off Centre

By RachelCarter

Imperfect

Hello again, Blipfoto. It's been a while.
Life's changed a bit and I'm not going for walks with my camera every day anymore.
This is a rare phone pic. I've always thought as my Blipfoto account as the the one I use a proper camera for, the one I take a bit of time over, and, therefore, I've neglected this journal for a while.

I don't know if or when I'll ever go back to walking with my camera every day again. It turns out that for all the mental benefit it was giving me it was doing some physical harm to my scrunched up right side. I need to free up my right shoulder and right hip and the muscles in my neck - and that means not carrying anything when I'm walking

But I'm also done for now with looking for perfection - cosmetic perfection that is.
Appreciating imperfection (or, in other words, seeing "perfection" for what it really is and looking instead for true perfection) is my life now. I'm seeing the benefits of controlling things less and the calm to be achieved from giving in, kicking back and not interfering too much

I've been outside a lot and my fingernails are permanently dirty. I'll tell you all about it soon

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.