Impromptu

I was asked to take some photos at short notice as these guys needed some for upcoming promotion.

The plan was to take the photos before the doors opened so as not to annoy the audience by walking around while the show is on.

That bit went to plan. However, while sat chatting backstage, they had a phone call from the support act to say they were stuck on the motorway and might not make it. So at the last minute, I ended up stepping in to do a completely unrehearsed set :-o

All things considered, it went ok although not nearly as polished a performance as I would have liked.

What the heck though. It helped them out and if we can't be a little bohemian from time to time then what's the point?

This photo was the last of the shoot before doors opened, when one of us undoubtedly made some inappropriate comment. I'll just try not to think that they are laughing at the last minute pressure they put me under :)

Smile
Rob

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.