Visit to the Vet

Fiona and Buttercup both had their yearly exam at the veterinarian hospital this morning. They have the best doctor. Dr. K is a kind, compassionate, attentive and friendly veterinarian. We have had five dogs and he has been with us for all of them. He was so kind to Moira when she told him that she had two concerns about her pet dog, Teacup, a small plastic dog. She told him that Teacup had a fast heartbeat and diarrhea. He quickly came over to her and sat down and checked out her dog's heartbeat. It was a very sweet moment and meant so much to her and to me. The vet technicians were kind and took her pet dog to the lab to run more test. Moira and I both left knowing that our dogs had been well taken care of.
I will know more tomorrow, but it looks like both of my dogs have enlarged hearts. So I was grateful that I had Moira with me when I received that news. I am praying with medicene, we can have more years with the girls.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.