Agapanthus

A 10 am visit to see mum at the Hospice and a meeting with the OT.  Mum was not looking well when I arrived (she hadn't been good the night before) and although she was sitting out when I arrived we got her into bed again quite quickly - she wanted to leave the meeting up to me.  They are making plans for her to come home at the moment, so we'll need a hospital type bed and all the care support we can get.  At least now we are part of the hospice set up we know they'll give us all the support they can.   Thursdays are one of the days the consultant visits and she prescribed different anti-sickness medication - which appeared to be working by the afternoon - e-mail message from my sister.  Although they are going ahead with arrangements they will amend them depending on how well she is.   A relaxing reflexology session for me before I left - I think I was pretty stressed when I went in last Monday (I remember a bit of what happened now) so they added me to their complementary therapy list. 

Back home and a visit from the OT to check the room is suitable and to see what other equipment she will need.  Hard on her heels came the delivery of a reclining chair that we purchased from the hospice furniture warehouse yesterday.  So a spot of cleaning and room re-arrangement and then time in the garden to catch up with weeding and clearing.  A lovely and peaceful afternoon.  Ann feeling much more like her old self too, which is fantastic.  She had a good morning with her book group.

Re todays blip.  I'd stopped on the way back from the hospice to photograph the horses in the field - there are hundreds of them in paddocks - coloured ponies and palominos, but by  the time I got back the ponies were way over the other side of the field and too far away to make a decent photo.  So I was back to using the lens baby and photographing flowers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.