Oops!

The area drunk would be quite at home with this green man, who seems to have slipped off the straight and narrow path of rectitude at the crossing near us.
It is good that His Lordship noticed this as a possible blip because it is the only photo I took today as we bussed out to The Land of Flowers.

I can now admit that going out for coffee these days of self denial on all things scone like is no longer a pleasure. I am not a coffee or tea drinker if there is no accompanying morsel to sweeten the taste, and hence the new nil by mouth imposition during the mornings and afternoons, which HL is embracing with undue gusto, left me looking at him enjoying a black coffee ( there are no calories in a black coffee) whilst I twiddled my thumbs drink-less.

I did however purchase activity books for two little Yorkshire grandsons who make an appearance in Edinburgh next week. I'm a great advocate of pencil and paper to keep children occupied and, dare I say it quiet if the weather is not conducive to playing outside.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.