I have an erection in my garden

Needless to say I'm very excited :-)

Of course, these people weren't due till Monday having not turned up on Thursday. Good job I work from home and can be totally flexible. I think they owe me a small fortune in the money I've saved them from having installation teams idle which is what would have happened if I couldn't accommodate them at a moments notice.

Adrian's birthday tonight so we are all out for a meal. It's a double celebration as it's also my birthday very soon. 

Been out for 2 rides with Andrew this week, Wednesday and Thursday evening. It's only then that I realise how reasonable my fitness is. I'm riding beside him on the hills, barely drawing breath and he's puffing like a steam train. All credit to him though, he sticks it out and if he keeps it up, his fitness will improve significantly. I hope he does because being that unfit cannot be good for anyone.

Ordered some T shirts and shorts for China. Not that I don't have enough for a one week holiday, I just don't have the right sort; white T shirts and dark shorts. Lesson learned from my first trip to China 5 years ago. The heat and humidity are both through the roof, result being that you sweat just standing still doing nothing. White T shirt hides any wet patches and DO NOT wear pale coloured shorts. Not unless you wan to look as though you have wet yourself which is what happened to both Andrew and I 5 years ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.