Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Bumblebee

 
Another beautiful day so I was able to potter in the garden this afternoon. The morning was spent completing the OU training, which was for just one week.
 
This afternoon, I cleaned and refilled all the water bowls, which are left out for wild animals, a never-ending job. The small pond, had gone down alarmingly during the night and also needed filling, also drunk by animals I suspect. I cleaned and filled several bird feeders as well as the squirrel box; we have two young ones, probably more, but I have only seen two at any one time. We also have some Juvenile Great Spotted Woodpeckers using the nut feeder. Then I deadheaded all the Rose bushes once again. I spent an hour or so ’footing the ladder’ and handing tools etc., to my husband who was sorting out the existing bathroom loft.

Today’s picture is of a Bumblebee seeking nectar or pollen from the Lavender flowers, which are just opening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.