A TREASURE FOUND IN THE POND

Mischa and I travelled today to Leyde for a visit of the grave of my parents at the Rhijnhof cemetry. We met my sister at the station and the three of us went with a bus from there.
Mischa and I had been there one or two years ago and now we saw how the weeds had grown (of course). My sister grabbed a tool from where one can fetch water and cleared the soil, as far as it went.
Talking about what the next step would be we decided that the lavender and the wild rose would come with us and we liked the idea to have a momentum for remembrance.
Then we went back home, felt tired, but after supper Mischa will go to the sea and have a nice swim. I just will relax and blip my day further.
When I had come home I walked to one of the ponds because I had seen so many Canadian geese eating grass, resting, floating and sometimes chasing each other. But when I saw that treasure under water I liked to be it my photo for today.

My haiku:

Shimmering like true
Gold would not your eye be hold
For a moment there

And the quote by Publilius Syrus, Moral Sayings (i st. c, B.C.):

Even a single hair casts its shadow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.