Waterfall and boat

We stayed in Tobermory last night and had an excellent meal (as ever) at the wonderful Cafe Fish which is in the old Cal Mc Ferry Office on the pier. I then had a late appointment with a constituent in the Mishnish, after which Cathleen and I walked up the hill to our hotel in a light smirr of rain.

However I was wakened at 3.00 am by the wind and when I looked out the window there was a thick mist and a torrential downpour.   It was the same at 7.30 but by 9.00 the mist had lifted and the rain was only coming in heavy showers.

Just before  we left the hotel I glimpsed this across the bay and managed to get a shot of it at the extreme end of my zoom.   It is a waterfall swollen by the weather falling into the bay where a range of boats are riding out the squalls. 

When we caught the ferry back to Oban  four hours later (after yet another surgery)  it was flat calm, although the showers were still sweeping in.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.