Madhatter

By Madhatter

Within the walls

These were all taken around the walls of the old town I. Kotor, in Montenegro. The walls stretch up the hillside for quite a distance. I am yet to be persuaded to climb to the fortress at the top.

Inside there is a maze of narrow cobbled streets, with shops, cafes and restaurants.and plenty of blip opportunities.

It's a rather lovely place, and it suits me down to the ground, wonderful architecture, nooks and crannies to explore, some nostalgia inducing food which I last tasted 28 years ago in Bulgaria, and a prevelan e of people speaking Russian.

However, as seen on the bottom left hand corner, something else is happening in Kotor this week... A children's theatre festival. For those of you who know me in person will know the idea of dozens of girls in princess dresses is not my idea of heaven on earth. I suppose you can't have everything!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.