I believe I can fly

One of the criteria I always ensure we have when booking a place for the holidays is wifi*, when holidaying with teens it is an essential. Last night it broke, actually that's not quite true, the teen decided it was going too slow and thought he'd restart it...the old 'unplug it and plug it back it trick' except this reset it to factory settings, so now we have to wait on the caretaker of the house to come and fix it. I rang him this morning and he said he'd come 'this afternoon', I'm hoping by this he doesn't mean 'after noon' as in before midnight...I'm being told I need to call him, again, fun.

In other news, the teen went diving and then all three kids went to a climbing park thingy and then, because we were all hot and sweaty, we went in the pool.

* also high on the list are aircon, dishwasher, washing machine & access to a pool.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.