JVM my life

By JulieVMac

Jean Paul de Mussy

or JP as he liked to be called - when I started my independant academic career JP was one of the first students I worked with - he was based in Belgium but came over to the UK to do some experiments with me - he was a real character - born in Chile ended up marrying a half Dutch-Polish woman and they now live in Brussels. I went to their wedding in Warsaw the service was conducted in 5 languages to accomodate all the guests present!! Anyway back to the blip JP bought me this ultra strong bottle of Chilean god knows what back from a trip home - the bottle is meant to be of one of the Easter Island statues - it got passed onto my friend who very recently presented it back to me telling me it was too strong even for her husband and had spent the last four years on her kitchen window sill - just where it sits now in my house!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.