Salvage from the Wreckage

By NickMogToo

Busy

A very busy picture.
Yesterday I made the mistake of poking at one of our window frames and ended up chopping out bits of rotten wood. And buying more wood. And wood hardener. And filler (can't bodge things properly without filler).
And today was largely spent up a ladder.
C's orchestra had their annual garden party/concert. In the interests of efficiency and two-for-one deals on killing birds with minimal stone outlay, I hit upon the idea of missing my usual Sunday morning run and, instead, cycling to the concert.
It was also an excuse to get the road bike out for the first time this year.

This pic is an artful study of workbench, bike and ladder just before the off.

The journey out was good. Inevitably, I left late so I pushed on a bit and used Milton Keynes' grid roads rather than the overlaid network of cycle paths.

Then I got a bit cold at the concert.
And wet.
And full of cake.
The journey back was more of a slog.

Then it was back up the ladder...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.