JustBrian

By justbrian

In the Countryside

Today was my last day off after four long days at my Son's house, so far we have managed to strip all of the wallpaper and most of the paint, I've installed new sockets upstairs and finally managed to get some plaster board on the walls.

On the plus side, we've liberated all of the old copper pipe, back boiler and soon the immersion heater which should net us approximately £250 (there's quite a lot of it)
Chris got a lesson in burning paint off doors today and he appeared to actually enjoy it.

I then went to my friend, Stephs Mam's house to to finish off a job I've been doing.

On the way there I photographed these trees, I've been here before but I liked the aspect of this photo.

I'm now looking forward to a hot bath and my tea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.