Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Railed

I only took one photo today: of the magnetic knife rail we bought to get our secondary knives off the bench in the pantry (only the chef's knife, santoku, mrs t's new utility knife, and the bread knife are in a block in the kitchen). The magnet in this is a good'un; good enough in fact, that it took a chunk out of the finger of the young bloke in House in Penrith who was showing it to us. He separated the parts to show how it was mounted to the wall, then as he was putting it back together ... slice. I was, consequently, most careful when I affixed it to the wall. ;)

Flickr.

This was a most awkward shot; as far away as I could possibly get in the pantry, craning my neck to see the lcd screen with the camera on the tripod. I gave up in disgust and cricks and cramps after not very long.

Takumar Bayonet 135/2.5 at f8 on Pentax K-30.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.