Yorkshire Rose Fountain

Saturday 11th July 2015 (1049)

Took the ladies out to Breezy Knees Garden this morning. We'd never heard of it before, I just came across it on the net by accident the other day. It is a wonderful and very extensive garden, full of colour. Lots of different areas to look round - rose garden, rock garden, June and September gardens, meadow, cottage garden etc etc. Well worth a visit. Lots of nice pictures of flowers but just had to blip the Yorkshire Rose fountain!

Back early afternoon and just time for a game of cards before an early tea, then I have to return across the Pennines as I have some preparation to complete for tomorrow. 

Lots of problems on blip site this morning. I didn't think I would be able to post anything for today, thought we'd reached the end of the road. Hope it was just a "blip" or hiccup! If blip goes down I hope we can keep in touch. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.