Castle Farm

Today I took a tour of Castle Farm, home to the largest lavender harvest in the UK, they have 95 acres , and it's not that far from where I live.  This is my third attempt this week to capture lavender and this is a much better display than Mondays (6th) effort. I ate lavender ice cream, bought lavender fudge , lavender biscuits,  a huge bunch of deep purple dried lavender and 2 lavender plants. I am told its really easy to propogate and as my garden is south facing with rubbish soil it should do well. The extra photo is the lavender pickers who look just like tea pickers. They are picking for the dried bunches. A machine is used to harvest to make oil.
I have cropped the photo but I have not played with the colour, Did have a ND4 filter on though because there is too much sun out there at the moment

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.