Judie Tzuke

I went to see the amazing singer-songwriter Judie Tzuke at the Pheasntry in Kings Road Chelsea last night, she was joined by a brilliant pianist and guitarist and also by her lovely daughter Bailey who sings like an angel, she is on for 2 more nights, go if you can! 

It was incredible to be in such an intimate setting with such an outstandingly gifted Artist, she was so open and funny answering our questions candidly, the songs are outstanding and even though my friend Nicola and I hadn't heard a lot of them before it made no difference because Judie's incandescent voice effortlessly brings the listener into the present where the story is being told, we were literally blown away, you have to go if you can!!!


I met Bailey through the Freemasons because we've both recorded with them and we did the TMF awards in Belgium together, she is a lovely person and has recently become a Mother, it was great to see her and hear her singing bus and also one lead vocal as well, I didn't get a chance to say hello unfortunately.


I chose this photo largely because of the way Bailey is looking at her Mum.


It was wonderful to go with my lovely friend Nicola who bought me dinner for my Birthday present!  We got there at 7.30 expecting to have an hour to chat not realising there was a support act at 8 so we didn't have long to catch up but Will Knox was excellnt and his first song brought tears to my eyes.


Sitting next to us was the nephew of the man who started Pizza Express (the Pheasantry is at Pizza Express), he also ran the comany for 10 years so that was very interesting.


I had a very busy admin day and didn't get around to any singing but it was probably just as well because my voice was tired.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.