Journey Through Time

By Sue

"My Brother from Another Mother"

This is my cousin and his half-sister, doing a little face time at my aunt's apartment. Same dad, different moms for them, but we see a strong resemblance between these two.....do you?  

What lovely people they are; my new cousin and his wife.  So smart and accomplished and so much more to learn about them.  He works in Insurance but has his law degree.   His mother is a criminal lawyer in California.  Her father was a world class marlin fisherman.  So much more to learn about these two.  And we have another whole day with them!!  They will be here in the early afternoon and since they aren't leaving until tomorrow they can stay as long as they want.  A good old fashioned hamburgers and potato salad and fresh fruit for dinner and home made marionberry/boysenberry (I can't remember which one) pie with ice cream for dessert.  

The only thing spoiling the occasion is that I have a COLD!  I thought I was reacting to all the Canadian wildfire smoke in the air, but, no.  Thursday night I didn't sleep at all.  And by that I mean, I slept from about 6 in the morning to 8:15 or so in the morning.  I. Didn't. Sleep.  Somehow or another I made it through the day, but last night we came home, and at 9 last night I took my anti-histimine pill and went to bed.  I got up at 9:20.  At least I slept.   

Okay, kids...gotta go.  Take care and don't get the dreaded summer cold.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.